Mosquito Helicopter Forums
New Mosquito Guy Questions - Printable Version

+- Mosquito Helicopter Forums (http://forum.mosquito-helicopter.info)
+-- Forum: General Discussion (http://forum.mosquito-helicopter.info/forumdisplay.php?fid=69)
+--- Forum: General Discussion (http://forum.mosquito-helicopter.info/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+--- Thread: New Mosquito Guy Questions (/showthread.php?tid=1599)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

New Mosquito Guy Questions - bryancobb - 08-11-2010

Hi Fellas,
I am a commercial Helicopter pilot from Cartersville, GA. I was successfully involved in the Mini 500 stuff in 1997-98. I Built and registered 2 for others, and test flew 1 of them. I wound up getting close to 100 hours in them before Revolution imploded. I never felt scared in N25JT. That's not tosay it was the safest thing to be up in, it just never scared ME. I bought my own Brantly B-2B and restored it 1n 1999, keeping it until 2006 and putting 300+ hours on it.[Image: yho3br.jpg]

Even though the Brantly was the cheapest helicopter to fly, I was going broke on avgas. I sold it for double what I paid for it. I got excited when BJ developed the helicycle but when it got a 13GPH turbine... I saw $$$ go down the tube again so it wasn't an option.

Now I see that the Mos seems to be filling the void, the Mini-500 left. Just like the Mini-500 community, back then, I see the Mos folks having a "Boatload" of fun for pennies. I also see the design and maintenance issues coming to the surface. I also see the fatal crashes beginning to occur. AND... I AM STILL INTERESTED!

I feel the Mini-500 could have been a steamroller of success, if Fetters had set the business model right and tackled its' shotcommings instead of doing what he did.

NOW TO THE MOS. Someone like me, who has the money, expertise, and pilot skill, to be a Mos buyer... Really needs to be educated.
Here's some of the questions that are blocking me from buying one YESYERDAY!