Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New Owner/Builder
G'day Mosquito community...
Id just like to introduce myself as a new owner and builder of the XET for Western Australia.
I'm a farmer and commercial pilot, but unfortunately I cant do both at the same time. So I bought a Mosquito for the farm.
Look forward to the build as much as flying it. Speak soon.

Jerry
Hi Jerry, welcome! Congrats, I'm Eric and I'm also currently building (xe285).
Jerrry, welcome. I just finished my XE285 in October.
XE285 #1329 N869DJ
Start: June 2018
Done:  Sep 12, 2018  Sleepy 
AWC Issued: Sep 26, 2018  Big Grin  
Welcome Jerry. I'm Scott and am in the last stages of my XET build.

Fly Navy,

Scott Langley
MCSE CEH CISSP

XET #1337 N334HY
Start: NOV 2018
Fly Navy,

Scott Langley
MCSE CEH CISSP

XET #1337 N334HY
(02-12-2019, 03:16 PM)Eblezien Wrote: Hi Jerry, welcome!  Congrats,  I'm Eric and I'm also currently building (xe285).

G'day Eric, Thanks! Im glad to see there are still plenty of these machines being produced.
What stage are you at in the build?

(02-12-2019, 04:13 PM)Dick Campbell Wrote: Jerrry, welcome.  I just finished my XE285 in October.

Thanks mate. How many hours have you put on your machine since october?

(02-13-2019, 11:08 AM)FlyNavy Wrote: Welcome Jerry.  I'm Scott and am in the last stages of my XET build.

Fly Navy,

Scott Langley
MCSE CEH CISSP

XET #1337 N334HY

Gday Scott, Thanks.
You must be working on it full time to be nearly finished, starting in November?
Nice serial # by the way, mine is 1332
Jerry, working 2 days a week. But i'm doing a factory assist (I only live about 90 miles away). It helps a lot to have the experts and the tools right there.

Fly Navy,

Scott Langley
MCSE CEH CISSP

XET #1337 N334HY
Fly Navy,

Scott Langley
MCSE CEH CISSP

XET #1337 N334HY