Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
technical information
hello from france

the MOSQUITO is it equipe of a RPM for the automatic regulation of the turns rotor
forgiveness for my English

Pascal
Pascal,

The Mosquito is equipped with a throttle correlator as standard equipment that will increase throttle as you increase collective. We also sell an optional governor which will provide full throttle control for normal operations. Governor cost is $800.
Hello all,
I have a question for anybody.

I'm completely new to much of this although I've been more than fascinated by helicopters for most of my life.

I'm years away from a purchase of a Mosquito so I've lots of time to study up.

The question:

The person from France asked about a governor. What I'd like to know about is what part are you governing? Are you governing engine rpms or rotor speed rpms or both. Also when Mosquito answered I'm not really clear about the answer. As you apply more collective the throttle will automatically increase as well? And the $800 dollar governor governs what? I thought that you could apply as much of either (throttle or collective) as you wanted. I'm understand that you have to maintain a certain amount of rpms to remain air worthy and that you don't want to over rev the main rotors. Is the governor or is there a governor that keeps you from over reving the rotors?

I know that's more like eight questions but maybe someone that knows all or a couple of the answers wouldn't mind responding....

Thanks
A Fatman
A Fatman-