Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Academic subject requests
Hey all you Mosquito lovers! For those that don't know me I am actually a veteran in the community and a card carrying member of the Mosquito Mafia and yes, I have the jacket to prove it! I returned here to the Mosquito Forum recently after several years away. I was away for no other reason than the direction life pushed me which is actually more into helicopters (not less). I have stayed in contact with some of my closest Mosquito friends (Michael "FlyGuy" Marshal, Lorne Diebel, Leo Faucher, Gary Dohms and Dwight Junkin) to keep my finger on the pulse of the community. I have even attended a Factory Flyin or two.

I am a career helicopter pilot of 29 years. I spent 20 years in the U.S. Army working on and flying Black Hawks. I retired 11 years ago (2007) and immediately started flying as a civilian EMS helicopter pilot and built a Mosquito XEL with my father. I flew EMS helicopters and did some helicopter instruction until November 2014 when I moved back to Korea to work as a civilian instructor pilot for the U.S. Army. I now live in Seoul, South Korea and instruct in the same UH-60 Black Hawks that I was flying when I retired from here.